Northern Counties Photographic Federation Northern Counties Photographic Federation

Much of the information on this website is updated via PDF and other common document formats.

NB: Some PDF Files are fairly large & may, depending on download speeds, take time to appear.

No PDF file reader? Download "Adobe Acrobat Reader" free, by clicking on this link.

Download PDF Reader

PDF Reader

Lindisfarne Evening

Browser Compatibility

This website has been designed to be viewed on IE9, Google Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.

News from Around the Federation

April 2014

Headline Results from NCPF Annual Competitions

Subject to ratification the following headline results are now available from the 2014 NCPF Annual Competitions.  The detailed results and the "Trophy Winners Gallery" can be accessed via the 'Competitions/Annual Compettions' page.  

The Judges for our Annual Competitions were:-
Anne Greiner MPAGB (SPF)
David Butler ARPS MFIAP (L&CPU))

Our thanks go to not only our principle judges, shown above, who assessed the main competition but also to the selectors from the NCPF who afterwards had the tasks of selecting entries for our entries into the forthcoming Alliance Competitions and also for the Portfolios that are circulated around our clubs.

Joan Rooker Trophy
Overall Best photograph in the Annual Competitions David Stephenson (Workington CC) "Evacuees"


Corder Trophy
Best Club Entry
1st    Workington CC
2nd= Carlisle CC & Whickham PC
Federation Challenge Trophy
Best Individual Entry
1st    David Stephenson (Workington CC)
Galloway Rose Bowl
Best Landscape
Andrew Nicoll (Whitley Bay PS)
"This way to Winter"
Pinkney Trophy
Best Human Portrait
Tony Potter (West Cumbria PG)
"Boutique Owner"
Stan Bewick Trophy
Best Club Entry
1st=  Keswick PS & Saltburn PS
3rd    Northallerton CC
Wier Trophy
Best Individual Enrty
1st    Ian Snowdon (Saltburn PS)
         "Ship Ahoy"
Ken Henderson Trophy
Best Human Portrait
Jack Bamford (Keswick PS)
"Days Gone By"
Norman Jeffcoat Trophy
Best Landscape
Alan Walker (Kerswick PS)
"Three Trees in Mist & Snow"
Monochrome or Colour
Bill Grear Trophy
Best Creative
Bob Turner (Hexham & Dist PS)
"Winter Fun"
Alf Shoebottom Trophy
Best Nature
Bill Doherty (Ashington Co-op CC)
"Feather Pluckers Son"
Robert Chalmers Trophy
Best in Beginners' Section
1st    Angela Lees (Stokesley PS)
        "Tiger Cub"
2nd  Paul Myer (Tynemouth PS)
         "Red Kite"
3rd    Andrew Fletcher (Ricmond CC)
         "Cauldron Force in Autumn"
Myles Audas Memorial Trophy -
Best Club Entry
1st=   Bishop Auckland PS & Durham PS
3rd     Keswick PS
Diamond Trophy -
Best Individual Enrty
1st    Tony Griffiths (Durham PS)
         "Behind Every Great Man ...."
Bryan Gilbert Trophy
Best Human Portrait
Neil Maughan (Durham PS)
Thomas Bates Trophy
Best Landscape
Ivor Miller (Durham PS)
"Evening Light"
Hilton Trophy
Best Creative
Joe Grabham (Durham PS)
Vickers Trophy
Best Nature
Alan Walker (Keswick PS)
"Three Against One"
Jane Black Trophy
Best in Beginners' Section
1st   Alec Jones (South Shields PS)
2nd   Pauline Pentony (Northallerton CC)
3rd    Pauline Keating (Stokesley PS)

Congratulations to all those who met with success and our thanks to everybody else who entered for ensuring a successful and rewarding competition.

Please note every effort is being made to return Print entries to clubs as soon as possible, but his may take some time. Also please be aware that there may be a number of entries retained as either, a) they have been selected for the Alliance Competitions or, b) they are required for copying for one of the two NCPF Portfolios. Again these will be returned to clubs as soon as practicable.

>> Return to Annual Competitions Page >> Return to News Items Menu

canine prednisone,,